Ref decisions spoils Springbok v All Black test

The All Blacks beat the Springboks 29-15 in what can only be described as a bad game fornreferee Pitoit. Never have I seen a referee make so many crutial errors, bar the 2011 fiasco by Bryce Lawrence.

Blind Ref was sitting watching thr game with me and even he was upset by the decisions that the referee made in this game. Mr Pitoit clearly doesn’t realize that rugby is actually a contact sport. The first yellow card to Bismarck du Plessis was a poot call. This even after a TMO decision and viewing it on the big screen.

This resulted in the second ty for the All Blacks. What the referee did however allow was playing of players in the air. The Springboks got the treatment a couple of times. It took a full 71 minutes before he carded an All Black player for this. The second yellow to Ismarck wasva marginal call but it resulted in a red card.

Sure Nonu receivedva yellownas well with 5 minutes to go. By this time however the damage to the Springboks were done. Still it says a lot about the Springboks to keep the scorendown and lose by just 14 points.

About Dave

I totally love sport. Rugby, cricket and soccer, but my first love will always be rugby. Other than sport I write my own poems and other interestings articles. I also love cooking. A man of many talents. When it come to Cricket I'm a Cape Cobras, Kolkata Knight Riders and Proteas supporter. Soccer there is only one team and that is Man United and Germany internationally. Other than that I'm a loving father and husband.

Posted on September 14, 2013, in Springbok Rugby. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment